sunset in Bywong

img_3737

last weekend, I roadtripped with some old school friends to Bywong, a tiny part of the world just outside Australia’s capital city of Canberra.

the airbnb where we stayed was great. Bywong seems to be essentially a strip of road in amongst diving hills and bushland, so the whole time we felt secluded. maybe a bit like we were getting back to nature. i had the time of my life taking thousands upon thousands of photos of the house, inside and out. you can see my post about it all over here.

we did also venture from our country retreat into the city of Canberra and ate good food, explored and had adventures! a post about all of that is coming soon (and, since I’m moving to Canberra permanently in a few short months, will be only the first of many.)

then, on the final evening we were there, the house really stole the show again. down the back of the garden past rose bushes and leafy trees, the back fence had broken away and my friend Chloe and I ventured into the field beyond. it was right on sunset and the grass just lit right up in the sunbeams.

I brought my camera and we made some magic.

img_3846

img_3782

img_3801

img_3811

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

the best bit was that we saw a kangaroo! watching us gently, big flying-saucer ears swivelling around to make sure we weren’t messing with him. then he cruised away again. you can just make him out in the middle of this photo.

img_3741

xx

Dora

2 thoughts on “sunset in Bywong

Leave a comment